My name is Lesley and I am a 46 year old mum with 3 children all under the age of 12.  Before coming a parent I worked in several different roles from sales to marketing before finally deciding to focus full time on writing.  I created this blog because I always found parenting very difficult.  it never came naturally to me and I heavily relied on help from friends and family.

Along the journey of discovery I learned one or two things about what it takes to become a parent so I decided to share my life skills you anyone who may need a little help on their journey.

I try to focus on simple advice and stay away from anything that really would be considered professional, this includes health and legal advice.  Let’s leave that to the experts.  But if you want to know how to get your children to try different foods, which baby gate keeps them off the stairs or advice and tips on taking your littles horrors on a long distance flight.  Then Ive been there and changed the nappy.

About My Family

I met my husband Jeff when I was 18 and we have been married for 14 years, we have 3 kids, Billy aged 8, Ellie aged 10 and Jamie aged 12.  We live in Wisconsin in the USA but are thinking of emigrating soon to the UK.  My husband is in the military and is due to end his service soon, and we have always loved the idea of moving to England.  Im sure there will be a blog about that coming soon.

We have 4 pets.  A budgie, 2 dogs and a Bearded Dragon.  No more pets for us.

Stuff I love

Im an avid reader of history but these days i have transitioned over to audio books, its my favourite of relaxing.  Im not into sport but love walking in the countryside with my family, we regularly camp out and most of our vacations are in the USA.  In fact I have only left the country once around 10 years ago. I love cooking, hiking, biking and when not at my desk i’m usually out with the dogs.

Why don’t you say hello here.